Published (VI)

During my freshman year, I had an English Project where we were assigned to write a research paper on a common belief. I chose to write mine on the common belief of creativity being able to be taught, where I agreed that one can be taught to express their creativity, but not creativity itself.

Writing that paper, researching about creativity is a unique, innate thing, and how it can be used as a source of healing, moved me to change my primary major from sociology to social work, while keeping my secondary major, English.

A few months ago, I received an email from The Lookout, my university’s undergraduate research magazine, saying they were accepting submissions. I asked whether or not it had to be one this year, and they said to submit whatever I had. I submitted two papers, and the one that I wanted in there the most got accepted!

The link is here if you would like to take a look at all of the awesome research: http://issuu.com/lookout_2014/docs/lookout_2015

It’s so great that there’s research in there that students are actually passionate about in this issue.

Leave a Reply

