Published! (IV)

I have heard great news this past Sunday morning.

On Friday, September 11th at the President’s Fifth Annual Interfaith and Community Service Campus Challenge at Howard University, In D.C., I had the opportunity to meet Asma Uddin, founder and editor-in-chief of altFem magazine. It is a magazine that gives women spiritual solace, strength, power, and confidence when talking about religion and diversity in regards to gender, ethnicity, and nationality. It is also an umbrella site for altMuslimah, for Muslim women, and altCatholicah, for Catholic women.

It provides an inclusive platform for various women’s perspectives through touching on culture, community, the arts, and so much more. Ms. Uddin provided me the information to submit something to the site, and I’m so glad I did.

The link to my literary submission is below. But also check out other articles, they’re so well written and intelligent. No bluff pieces or stereotypically angry blogs. I really like it. I hope to submit more to the site, because it’s a great site to be a part of.

http://www.altfemmag.com/?p=410

Leave a Reply

