Published! (II)

East Carolina University publishes a literary/art magazine called Rebel each Spring. My poem, “Hometown: Ft. Washington, Maryland” won a publication. It made me really happy!

Unfortunately, my friend Michael, did not have any of his work published, because he was not an ECU student. I have a post about him titled “Poem: for Michael Boyles” on this blog if you would like to know more about that.

Nevertheless, I am still pretty happy that I have been able to publish my work on my campus. It can help in terms of networking and how I can a challenge myself as a writer some more.

There is no link to my poem, but, I do have a link to the winners in film, dance, and music who were published about in the magazine. Enjoy!

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCrQ4AXcgW3TPQ2DDj9tqzvg/videos

Leave a Reply

